Customised paper place mats printing

Easy to use, inexpensive and offering a extended visual experience, printed place mats can be used in a professional setting (hotels and restaurants) as well as in private events (birthdays, weddings, etc.). More unique and less common than other conventional marketing material, printed customised place mats are a discreet and yet very efficient communication tool.
For you to best combine your design and your message, our place mats can be printed on either or both sides. They are available in a standard A3 format and in two types of paper, and are entirely customisable.

With 250 year history, Nevoprint, a trademark of PCL Presses Centrales SA, possesses a unique expertise. To guarantee their quality, all of our place mats are printed in Switzerland, in Renens (Canton of Vaud, near Lausanne), with a range of cutting-edge and high-tech machines.

The different formats for our paper place mats

What type of paper to choose?

Is your message set, is your design completed, and are you fully aware of the use and target of your place mats? Then, it is now the time to select which type of paper is best suited for you.

Place mat printed on natural Offset paper: A natural paper is a non-coated paper, which has not received any surface treatment, unlike the coated paper. This paper has a slightly grained natural surface, similar as the one used for stationery paper. It is very popular recently, as it is elegant and offers a very good readability. It is a universal standard for place mats.

Place mat printed on recycled paper: Since the environmental approach is often central is the restaurant, hotel or event industry, place mats made of recycled paper can be a good way to show your involvement. Indeed, the CO2 emissions from their production cycle are significantly inferior to those of place mats made of non-recycled paper. Yet, the printing quality is not reduced; it is exactly similar to printing with a natural paper.

NB: Whatever the paper, we use a vegetable-based and solvent-free ink, with a four-colours printing process, to print our place mats, on either or both sides. For small batches (up to 1,000 units), inks are toner-based. Odourless, our place mats are ideal for restaurants.

What are the necessary data to display on a customised place mat?

  • Name of the brand or establishment

  • Logo

  • Address(es)

  • Contact information

  • Opening days and times

  • Website and social media handles

  • Menu

  • Some activity to kill time (game, colouring, sudoku, etc.)

  • Potential business partners or sponsors

Advice on how to lay out your place mats before printing

Even though our machines guarantee a professional printing quality, it is necessary to respect some designing guidelines, so that your place mats are printed the way you imagined them.

Here are some Nevoprint recommendations to design your place mats:

  • It is pertinent not to display the main data in the centre of the place mat, as they would otherwise be hidden by the plate,

  • Allow a 3-mm full-bleed and a 5-mm inner margin, as a safety measure,

  • Keep in mind the reading direction, so that the images appear upright once the place mat is printed,

  • If possible, use the CMYK colorimetric profile, and share us your file in the following formats: Adobe Indesign, PDF, TIFF, PNG or JPEG. In general, prefer high resolution images.


Keep in mind that our reading direction follows a Z pattern, when you design your place mat: Data placed at the top invite you to discover and learn, those placed in the centre are appealing to our feelings, while those places at the bottom are more likely to spur action.

Frequently asked questions

What are the delivery times for place mats?

An order placed before 11 am can be picked up on site the same day. For a surcharge, it can also be delivered the same day or the day after, in the region of Lausanne.

For any order placed after 12:00, Nevoprint can deliver your prints the next day or after 3 days, depending on the quantity you ordered and on the delivery method you chose: express or standard.

Is there a minimum order?

Whatever paper quality you chose, a minimum of 25 units is required.

Is it possible to get help for the design and layout?

Impression de sets de table en papier personnalisés

Faciles à utiliser, peu coûteux et offrant une exposition visuelle prolongée, les sets de table imprimés peuvent être utilisés dans un contexte professionnel (hôtel et restaurantion) aussi bien que privé (anniversaire, mariage, etc). Plus original et moins répandu que d’autres supports commerciaux plus classiques, imprimer un set de table personnalisé est un outil de communication discret et pourtant redoutablement efficace.
Afin que vous puissiez facilement associer votre design à votre message, nos sets de table sont imprimables en recto et/ou verso, disponibles au format standardisé A3 et sur deux sortes de papiers et entièrement personnalisables.

Avec ses 250 ans d’histoire, Nevoprint, marque de PCL Presses Centrales SA, détient un savoir-faire reconnu. Pour garantir leur qualité, nos sets de table sont imprimés en Suisse, sur le site de Renens (canton de Vaud, à côté de Lausanne), avec un parc de machines à la pointe de la technologie actuelle.

Les formats de nos sets de table en papier

Quel papier choisir ?

Votre message est défini, votre design est au point, et vous êtes au clair sur l’utilisation et la cible de vos sets de table ? Il est temps dans ce cas de sélectionner le papier qui vous convient le mieux.

Set de table imprimé en papier nature (offset) : Un papier nature est un papier non couché qui n’a reçu aucun traitement de surface, contrairement au papier couché. Ce papier présente une surface naturelle légèrement rugueuse, tel qu’on la connait par exemple pour du papier à lettre. Il est très apprécié de nos jours car il est élégant et offre également une très bonne lisibilité. C’est un standard universel pour les sets de tables.

Set de table imprimé en papier recyclé : La démarche environnementale étant bien souvent au cœur de la restauration, de l'hôtellerie ou de l'événementiel, un set de table en papier recyclé peut être un bon moyen de témoigner de votre engagement. En effet les émissions de CO2 produites pendant son cycle de fabrication sont sensiblement inférieures à un papier non recyclé. La qualité d’impression n’est pas réduite pour autant, elle en en tous points comparable avec l’impression d’un papier nature.

NB : Quel que soit le papier, nous utilisons une encre végétale sans solvant, en quadrichromie recto et/ou verso pour imprimer nos sets en papier. Pour les petites quantité (jusqu’à 1000 pièces), les encres sont à base de toner. Sans odeur, nos sets de tables conviennent particulièrement bien à la restauration.

Quelles sont les informations essentielles à indiquer sur un set de table personnalisé ?

  • Le nom de l’établissement ou de la marque

  • Le logo

  • La ou les adresses

  • Les coordonnées de contact

  • Les horaires et jours d’ouverture et de fermeture

  • Le site internet et la présence sur les réseaux sociaux

  • Le menu / la carte

  • Une activité pour s’occuper (jeu, coloriage, sudoku…)

  • Les éventuels partenaires commerciaux ou sponsors

Conseils de mise en page pour l’impression de vos sets de table

Bien que nos machines vous garantissent une qualité d’impression professionnelle, il est essentiel de respecter quelques consignes au moment de la conception pour que vos sets de table soient imprimés tels que vous les avez imaginés.

Conseils de Nevoprint pour la conception de vos sets de table en papier :

  • Il est judicieux de ne pas placer les informations principales au centre, car elles seront masquées par l’assiette,

  • Prévoyez 3 mm de fond perdu et 5 mm de marge intérieure de sécurité,

  • Tenez bien compte du sens de lecture pour que le visuel apparaisse à l’endroit une fois le set de table imprimé,

  • Si possible, utilisez le mode colorimétrique CMJN et partagez-nous votre fichier au format Adobe Indesign, PDF, TIFF, PNG ou JPEG. De manière générale privilégiez des images de haute résolution.


Gardez en tête que notre sens de lecture suit le trajet d’un Z au moment de concevoir votre visuel : Les informations situées en haut invitent à la découverte et à la connaissance, celles du centre font appel à l’affect, et celles du bas à l’action.

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les délais de livraison pour les sets de table ?

Une commande passée avant 11h peut être récupérée sur place le jour même. Contre un supplément elle peut être livrée dans la région lausannoise ou le lendemain sans frais.

Pour une commande passée après 12h, Nevoprint vous livre le lendemain ou à J+3, en fonction de la quantité commandée et du mode d’envoi choisi : express ou standard.

Y-a-t-il un minimum de commande ?

Quelle que soit la qualité du papier choisie, un minimum de 25 exemplaires est demandé.

Est-il possible de recevoir une aide pour la conception et la mise en page ?